Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was so easy to make, and it was a big hit at the pool party I took it to. You know its good when people go back for seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This is so good and so simple. It makes for a good salad base, and you can later add any other ingredients you may have handy. I added a few sprinkles of parmesan and some slices of cheddar to balance the tangyness of the Italian dressing. But all in all, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I added sliced black olives and topped with parmesean cheese. Pretty good. Perfect for potluck. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Great party dish! Easy to prepare and makes A LOT! I added pepperoni just because we all are big meat eaters. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Good base recipe - but I always add more veggies: shredded carrot, thawed frozen baby peas, chopped zucchini & chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was not a hit for my party. I liked the refreshing ingredients. Probably a little too different for traditional tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I took this to a dinner party, and it was well received. The vegetables add a nice texture and color, as well as flavor. I used lite Italian dressing and added chopped green peppers. Looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLLOOPER

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was ok but kinda boring. Husband is a big pasta salad fan, but he hardly touched it at all. Oh well, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very tasty & Simple- just what I was looking for. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Excellent. Was very popular at a church luncheon. Added a can of black olives chopped as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States