Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This is almost like the receipe found on the Kraft website. My husband loves this receipe except that we add black olives and feta cheese. I also use either cherry tomatoes or grape tomatoes. It is a always a big hit everytime I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I love this recipe! But it should be built upon. It can vary every time you make it according to what ingredients you feel like adding on that particular day. Some ingredients I use every time are baby ears of corn and water chestnuts. I also use Robusto Italian dressing - it has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This has been a standby for more years than I care to remember but I never add the Italian dressing (to which I have added some lemon juice because the commercial brands too sweet) until an hour before serving. I have found that the pasta takes up most of the liquid when left for any length of time and I always double check for flavour because tomatoes seem to need more salt. I like it a tad spicy so again before serving I add freshly ground black pepper and sprinkle on grated Romano cheese. Stir and serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I have made this salad close to 40 years now and it's quick and easy always taste great. Pretty basic. I often add a bag of mixed frozen veggies to it along with diced celery. Try chopped ham and/or turkey in it and you have a complete meal. Don't be afraid to experiment with this recipe. You'll never be disappointed. We never have. Great sumertime meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I make this salad but also add broccoli flowerettes, cauliflower, carrot slices, mozzerella cubes and chicken breast cubes. It's a main dish for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This pasta salad was pretty good. I made it for my son's birthday party and everyone thought it was good. It's really easy to make with very basic ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I used plain fusilli pasta in this recipe, as that was all I had. I used Newman's italian and added just a little pepper and basil. This would be even better with a little parmesan on top when served. Very good. I liked how simple this was and how I could make this at the last minute. TIP: I rinse pasta that I use in cold salads with cold water, then drain. It makes the transition from kitchen to table quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This salad was great! I doubled the veggies. For the dressing I used Newman's Own Family Italian dressing. It was totally worth the extra couple of dollars. I used a package of whole wheat macaroni and I found that I only needed to use half a bottle instead of a full one. Topped it with some fresh parsley and old cheddar. Will make again. Very light and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Good basic pasta salad. I added some Salad Supreme by McCormick, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Always makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States