Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This pasta dish is great. I made a big batch and split. I love red onions but had green onions on hand. I also added crab meat to one half and shrimp to the other half and topped with freshly grated parmessan. MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The pasta dish is so good. I leave out the onions but add in chopped green bell pepper and black olives. Really good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I have made this recipe many times with just afew twists. First you can use any vegetables you want or like, shredded cheese, shrimp, etc. You are limited only by what you like and your imagination. I use the bottled Italian, but I also use a pack of the dry Italian seasoning and McCormick Salad Supreme (in the spice isle). I also put sliced Pepperoni in it. Needless to say I have almost never had any leftovers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
A great pasta salad that's wonderfully delicious and so colorful! I made it as is but as others mentioned you could add quite a few different things. Makes a really nice big bowlful. Thanks JENNIEANNE for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
terrific stuff! i added more garlic (elephant -type) and used green onions. hard boiled eggs would work as well, but recipe as written rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Have made this twice now and it has been a hit at both cookouts. I cheat and use canned petite diced tomatoes and also added in some black olives. Will definitely be used many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is a great recipe. The women in my family have been making it for many years and it's always the first to go at all of the picnics and BBQ's. The only thing we do differently is add green peppers and olives and sprinkle with a generous helping of Suddenly Salad which can be found in the spice isle of your local supermarket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This recipe has been in my family for years! It is my favorite pasta salad. Although I add a lot more veggies so it actually is a rainbow :) Peppers, olives, tomatoes, carrots, cucumbers, artichoke hearts, red onions, etc! More veggies the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
There are so many variations to this recipe. I have used it for years. Good Seasons dressing (made from the package) tastes the best as far as dressing goes. But you can add a variety of things and this still woould be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This is my old stand-by pasta salad. I add about a half cup of sugar and red pepper strips to my recipite. The sugar helps smooth out the taste. after refrif=geration you may need to add extra Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sargpepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States