Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good, very easy. I used Walmart brand Italian dressing and left out the onion. Brought to work for side dish function and had none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was good but nothing near exceptional. I might make again if I needed something quick using whole grape tomatoes and add some garlic/herb feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
YUMMO and SOOOO easy!!! I didn't have any tomatoes so I omitted them but my neighbor brought over some fresh grown cucumbers and they were GREAT in it! I used my Tupperware Quick Chef to get the onions minced well and used a bottle of Zesty Italian. I have a lot of leftovers so tomorrow Im gonna toss some parmesan on it as well.... definately a keeper and I'll be using this recipe when we go to bbqs and family gatherings! Thanks so much Jennieanne!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
It was good, but not great. I followed the directions to a T. In a pinch I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
this was GOOD. used bowtie pasta its what i had here,sun dried tomato vinegrette, and i added a can of chicken to bulk it up for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I loved this. The sharp taste of the red onion adds so much. I'm not a dressing fan, so I left it out and just used a drizzle of olive oil, and I also substituted whole-grain fusilli for the tricolor pasta, but overall this was great. I served it as a dinner side dish and took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch. Well done on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a very good recipe for pasta. The whole family loved it. I did leave out the onion because the family will not eat onions uncooked but followed everything else to a T. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I give this recipe 4 stars. It is tasty and so quick and easy to make. I have made it according to the recipe and also made it with sliced olives. Both versions were yummy! Taken to several potlucks and received great comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Based on the listed recipe, I gave it a 4 star, it is just a tad bland for my taste. However, doctoring this up is super easy and can easily become a 5 star, well, to my house anyway. I add some salami, ham and mozzerella cheese to it. Also a few good shakes of the salad supreme spice. My mom likes to add fresh mushrooms too, but not being a mushroom fan I leave those out. Lots you can do with this! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is an excellent pasta salad. I did add red & green bell pepper, sliced olives & corn. I also used zesty italian as the previous reviews indicated. Definately a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States