Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I make this very recipe as a base with balsamic vin. dressing. Depending on crowd, i add red pepper, pepperoni, diced ham,, and perhaps a little mozz cheese on the top!! there are many variations that work!!! Black olives are great but my husband doesn't care for them. I love lots of cucumbers and tomatoes!!!!!!!! YUM!! I also use 2 bowls for picnics...... i put the pasta in a glass salad bowl and place it in my stainless steel bowl with ice in the bottom to keep it cool for the picnic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyclchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is awesome pasta salad! The only thing I would change is the amount of onion... I only used 1/2 a red onion instead of the whole as called for, and I STILL feel like it was waaay too much. The onion was a bit overpowering. I will be making this again, definitely, but will be using 1/4 of an onion next time. I also used a basalmic vinegarette in place of the italian dressing.... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I've been making this for years and I forgot where I got the recipe from but the way I make it is a little different. I use an italian dressing packet mix, where you add oil vinegar and water. I also add green pepper and chunks of cheddar cheese-It's great!! You can also add summer sausage or some kind of smoked sausage to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Made this for a party & it was a big hit! I used Wishbone Italian salad dressing. I also added 8 oz. of shredded Italian cheese & 6 oz. pepperoni. I also used 5 Roma tomatoes instead of 2 large tomatoes. Thanks - I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
excellent and so easy! made it for a potluck and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very tasty. I added diced green pepper, parmesan cheese, and threw in some dried Italian seasoning which gave it extra flavor. Use a strong Italin dressing such as WishBone brand instead of a lite or free dressing as these don't have as much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
this recipe is almost like mine, which i got from one of my neighbors, with the italian dressing, i ad ranch dressing, not a whole bottle, but i use 1/2 italian & 1/2 ranch, awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was quick and easy and very tasty. My family enjoyed this very much. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
was not a fan... Just tasted like salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Eh, I've had better. Simple and easy, but the taste was lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States