Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very tasty! To lighten this up but still keep some flavor, I used a bottle of calorie-free Italian Dressing (yes, it does exist) and added 2 Tbsp. of reduced fat feta cheese and 1 Tbsp chopped fresh basil. This cut the calories by half. When you are on a 700-calorie per day diet, every calorie counts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I always add 1 cup grilled chicken 1/2 small peeled tomato, 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese. To kick up the dressing a bit I use red wine vinegar, olive oil and a sweeten to taste. This salad is great but the recipe needs a little more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEPPERSFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This was so yummy! So fresh and refreshing! My company for Memorial Day loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I make a pasta salad very similar to this one, but it is also really good if you add a jar of mccormick salad supreme seasoning. You can also add pepperoni, mushroom, cheese or whatever suits your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenjem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This is a great start. I use cherry or grape tomatoes, red onion, black olives, pepperoni, small chuncks of cheddar cheese, 1/3 c. shredded parmesan, Zesti Italian with a dash of vinegar and pinch of mint. This will not break down as cut tomatoes and cucumbers will...lasts a week in fridge. Always there for a hungry soul.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Super good. Same salad as used for Alissa & Mikes groomsmen supper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I have made this for years with out a "recipe". I always just add the amounts that look good and I prefer it with the t marzettis sweet italian dressing in the salad section of the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is close to my dad's recipe. My husband and I loved it! Easy to make too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I don't know why I tried this recipe because it's lacks two of my favorite pasta salad ingredients: celery and shredded carrots. However, it was really great. I made a homemade creamy italian dressing (the one from this site with onion, may, italian herbs, salt, pepper, vinegar and sugar). I never buy bottled dressings anymore. They're so easy and so cheap to make at home. I didn't have cucumbers like I thought I did and I did miss them. I used sliced green olives instead... They added extra briney zip that I would only recommend if you LIKE olives already. I'll be serving this for 4th of July. It already got rave reviews from my boyfriend, so its a keeper and great to work from. (One more thing: I used campanelle pasta, it's one of my favorite for pasta salads)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used only 1/2 of a red onion and not quite an entire bottle of fat free Italian dressing. I also added some garlic, basil, and oregano to taste. It was good, but not quite out-of-this-world good. Easy to throw together for a potluck, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States