Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
YUMMO and SOOOO easy!!! I didn't have any tomatoes so I omitted them but my neighbor brought over some fresh grown cucumbers and they were GREAT in it! I used my Tupperware Quick Chef to get the onions minced well and used a bottle of Zesty Italian. I have a lot of leftovers so tomorrow Im gonna toss some parmesan on it as well.... definately a keeper and I'll be using this recipe when we go to bbqs and family gatherings! Thanks so much Jennieanne!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
It was good, but not great. I followed the directions to a T. In a pinch I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
this was GOOD. used bowtie pasta its what i had here,sun dried tomato vinegrette, and i added a can of chicken to bulk it up for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I loved this. The sharp taste of the red onion adds so much. I'm not a dressing fan, so I left it out and just used a drizzle of olive oil, and I also substituted whole-grain fusilli for the tricolor pasta, but overall this was great. I served it as a dinner side dish and took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch. Well done on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a very good recipe for pasta. The whole family loved it. I did leave out the onion because the family will not eat onions uncooked but followed everything else to a T. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I give this recipe 4 stars. It is tasty and so quick and easy to make. I have made it according to the recipe and also made it with sliced olives. Both versions were yummy! Taken to several potlucks and received great comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Based on the listed recipe, I gave it a 4 star, it is just a tad bland for my taste. However, doctoring this up is super easy and can easily become a 5 star, well, to my house anyway. I add some salami, ham and mozzerella cheese to it. Also a few good shakes of the salad supreme spice. My mom likes to add fresh mushrooms too, but not being a mushroom fan I leave those out. Lots you can do with this! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is an excellent pasta salad. I did add red & green bell pepper, sliced olives & corn. I also used zesty italian as the previous reviews indicated. Definately a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This pasta dish is great. I made a big batch and split. I love red onions but had green onions on hand. I also added crab meat to one half and shrimp to the other half and topped with freshly grated parmessan. MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The pasta dish is so good. I leave out the onions but add in chopped green bell pepper and black olives. Really good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States