Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I make this very recipe as a base with balsamic vin. dressing. Depending on crowd, i add red pepper, pepperoni, diced ham,, and perhaps a little mozz cheese on the top!! there are many variations that work!!! Black olives are great but my husband doesn't care for them. I love lots of cucumbers and tomatoes!!!!!!!! YUM!! I also use 2 bowls for picnics...... i put the pasta in a glass salad bowl and place it in my stainless steel bowl with ice in the bottom to keep it cool for the picnic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyclchik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is awesome pasta salad! The only thing I would change is the amount of onion... I only used 1/2 a red onion instead of the whole as called for, and I STILL feel like it was waaay too much. The onion was a bit overpowering. I will be making this again, definitely, but will be using 1/4 of an onion next time. I also used a basalmic vinegarette in place of the italian dressing.... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I've been making this for years and I forgot where I got the recipe from but the way I make it is a little different. I use an italian dressing packet mix, where you add oil vinegar and water. I also add green pepper and chunks of cheddar cheese-It's great!! You can also add summer sausage or some kind of smoked sausage to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Made this for a party & it was a big hit! I used Wishbone Italian salad dressing. I also added 8 oz. of shredded Italian cheese & 6 oz. pepperoni. I also used 5 Roma tomatoes instead of 2 large tomatoes. Thanks - I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
excellent and so easy! made it for a potluck and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very tasty. I added diced green pepper, parmesan cheese, and threw in some dried Italian seasoning which gave it extra flavor. Use a strong Italin dressing such as WishBone brand instead of a lite or free dressing as these don't have as much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
this recipe is almost like mine, which i got from one of my neighbors, with the italian dressing, i ad ranch dressing, not a whole bottle, but i use 1/2 italian & 1/2 ranch, awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was quick and easy and very tasty. My family enjoyed this very much. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
was not a fan... Just tasted like salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Eh, I've had better. Simple and easy, but the taste was lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States