Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very good, very easy. I used Walmart brand Italian dressing and left out the onion. Brought to work for side dish function and had none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was good but nothing near exceptional. I might make again if I needed something quick using whole grape tomatoes and add some garlic/herb feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
YUMMO and SOOOO easy!!! I didn't have any tomatoes so I omitted them but my neighbor brought over some fresh grown cucumbers and they were GREAT in it! I used my Tupperware Quick Chef to get the onions minced well and used a bottle of Zesty Italian. I have a lot of leftovers so tomorrow Im gonna toss some parmesan on it as well.... definately a keeper and I'll be using this recipe when we go to bbqs and family gatherings! Thanks so much Jennieanne!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
It was good, but not great. I followed the directions to a T. In a pinch I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
this was GOOD. used bowtie pasta its what i had here,sun dried tomato vinegrette, and i added a can of chicken to bulk it up for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I loved this. The sharp taste of the red onion adds so much. I'm not a dressing fan, so I left it out and just used a drizzle of olive oil, and I also substituted whole-grain fusilli for the tricolor pasta, but overall this was great. I served it as a dinner side dish and took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch. Well done on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a very good recipe for pasta. The whole family loved it. I did leave out the onion because the family will not eat onions uncooked but followed everything else to a T. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Fuzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I give this recipe 4 stars. It is tasty and so quick and easy to make. I have made it according to the recipe and also made it with sliced olives. Both versions were yummy! Taken to several potlucks and received great comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Based on the listed recipe, I gave it a 4 star, it is just a tad bland for my taste. However, doctoring this up is super easy and can easily become a 5 star, well, to my house anyway. I add some salami, ham and mozzerella cheese to it. Also a few good shakes of the salad supreme spice. My mom likes to add fresh mushrooms too, but not being a mushroom fan I leave those out. Lots you can do with this! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is an excellent pasta salad. I did add red & green bell pepper, sliced olives & corn. I also used zesty italian as the previous reviews indicated. Definately a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States