Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Good base recipe for a rainbow pasta salad. This is awesome for potlucks, barbecues, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Great recipe. Good for barbicues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This pasta salad is so easy and the result is always great. This recipe depends a lot on the flavor of salad dressing, so pick one you love! This is a keeper - you can whip it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This salad is always good. I never add tomatoes because I am alergic to them. This time I added carrots. I made this with "kabobs" from this site. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Alot like a recipe I have used for years. I like to use Robusto! Zesty Italian or if some are being weight-conscientious, Zesty FREE Italian is awesome also! Canned, diced tomatoes work good in a pinch, but will make salad soggy by next day (usually gone the 1st day anyway:) Love to add black olives(sliced or chopped) and shredded cheddar (Kraft FREE again if u want) to the cukes. I omit onion. Color is nice with this combo. of veggies and rainbow rotini noodles. Be sure to shake really good in the bowl with a lid before serving and may need to add more dressing. SOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This salad was good, but missing something. I think I would add a meat (pepperoni, maybe) or change the dressing to a Ranch style dressing. It is a good basic recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Refreshing and simple to prepare. I added fresh ground black pepper and changed the pasta to rotini. Added fresh shredded parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I made this for a teacher's luncheon and it went over very well - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This is very much like the pasta salad recipe I have always made, ut I add eithe a little Creole seasoning or Greek seasoning. Excellent & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
I don't like any pasta salad but everyone that ate this loved it. Only reason it didn't get a 5 was that there was still some left over at the end of the night. This may be due to the fact that it makes so much! I think it is more like 12-16 serves than 8. Especially if you are using this as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States