Rainbow Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was easy to make and tasty. I used Kraft Roasted Red Pepper Italian w/ Parmesan dressing. I made only 1/2 a recipe and it was a lot. I plan on adding chicken and freshly grated parmesan cheese to the leftovers for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I've been making this for years. It holds up really well at cookouts and is also easy to make and budget friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Good base recipe for a rainbow pasta salad. This is awesome for potlucks, barbecues, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
Great recipe. Good for barbicues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This pasta salad is so easy and the result is always great. This recipe depends a lot on the flavor of salad dressing, so pick one you love! This is a keeper - you can whip it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This salad is always good. I never add tomatoes because I am alergic to them. This time I added carrots. I made this with "kabobs" from this site. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Alot like a recipe I have used for years. I like to use Robusto! Zesty Italian or if some are being weight-conscientious, Zesty FREE Italian is awesome also! Canned, diced tomatoes work good in a pinch, but will make salad soggy by next day (usually gone the 1st day anyway:) Love to add black olives(sliced or chopped) and shredded cheddar (Kraft FREE again if u want) to the cukes. I omit onion. Color is nice with this combo. of veggies and rainbow rotini noodles. Be sure to shake really good in the bowl with a lid before serving and may need to add more dressing. SOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This salad was good, but missing something. I think I would add a meat (pepperoni, maybe) or change the dressing to a Ranch style dressing. It is a good basic recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Refreshing and simple to prepare. I added fresh ground black pepper and changed the pasta to rotini. Added fresh shredded parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I made this for a teacher's luncheon and it went over very well - no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States