Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
Easy to make. Nice light dish for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I could eat this for lunch everyday! I used sliced zucchini chunks instead of broccoli. I would use a little less dressing next time. This is so delicious. I served it with popovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
This is a great salad. The mozzarella cheese is a tasty part of this recipe. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
I make this for most of the parties and picnics I go to and people always love it! I get lots of comment on how good it looks. The combination of ingredients makes a really nice presentation. It is VERY easy to make. I use block mozzarella and cut it into cubes instead of the shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This recipe is a favorite of mine. Good to take to potlucks and family gatherings. Other than occasionally adding fresh mushrooms to it, I usually make it as it is written. (It's very colorful too, so it's an attractive addition to the table.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Very tasty. Easy, and colorful. An excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This is a great recipe. I steamed the broccoli florets to make them soft and instead of shredded mozarella cheese, I used fresh mozzarella cheese and cubed them. I added 1/4C of chopped sundried tomatoes packed in oil and drizzled some of the oil into the salad. I used the Italian dressing mix found on this site. The great thing about this salad is that you can easily substitute the ingredients for items you prefer. It tastes better after mixing in the dressing and a little time in the refreigerator. This gives time for the dressing to really sink into the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This is a very good recipe. My BF LOVES it as do I ! The only additions I make are adding some marinated artichoke hearts, Vlasic zesty pepper rings and diced monerey jack or provolone cheese instead of shredded and more black olives We make it alot in the summer and use it for lunches all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This was a perfect summer salad, very tasty & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Very good! I was glad that I didn't use the whole bottle of dressing- it seemed a little bit too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States