Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I brought this recipe to a bbq, and everyone loved it. I don't know why, because it's so simple, but maybe the salami gives it an extra kick. I used Newman's Own Italian dressing, double d teh pasta, and added red/green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosewater17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I tried and tried to add flavor to this pasta but it was SO BLAND. I let all the flavors mingle for a few hours in the fridge - still NOTHING. I followed this recipe exactly the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great recipe! Only changes I made were to use frozen broccoli florets blanched in the pasta cooking water for about the last 60 seconds of cooking (I didn't have any fresh and I HATE chopping!). Also, instead of all mozzarella I did 1/2 mozzarella and 1/2 shredded parmesan just out of personal preference. Hubby couldn't get enough. A DEFINITE keeper!! Went very well with grilled brats and was a refreshing change from the same old potato salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was wonderful! The only thing I did different was to use half a chopped red pepper and half a green pepper in place of the broccoli. I used Wishbone Robusto Italian dressing. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wow fabulous salad definitely a keeper!!! I had to use what I had on hand so I used cauliflower instead of broccoli florets and penne instead of tri-color rotini pasta I also added cherry tomatoes and half a fresh green pepper from the garden. I used Greek salad dressing, a little Greek market by my house makes their own. Next time I think I will also add some feta too, didn’t have any on hand. Thanks so much for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful and simple pasta salad recipe! My family raves about it and I always get special requests for "my" pasta salad whenever we have big summer barbecues! Get a good salad dressing or make your own - it makes all the difference. Also, I sometimes add a little bit of parmesean cheese to it - really enhances the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I have been making this pasta salad for years and everyone loves it. I leave out the olives because my husband doesn't like them and I add cauliflower, sliced carrots and grape tomatoes. We love it with steak or chicken cooked on the grill or with some crusty rolls for a light lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We liked this recipe. We left out the olives but kept everything the same. Hubby thought it could use more crunchy veggies like onions and peppers. I liked the mozz cheese which I had never added to pasta salad before. The dressing I chose was sundried tomato vinagrette which had a nice zing to it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I left out the olives (husband HATES them) added some cheddar in addition to the mozz, chopped onion, and grape tomatoes, used good seasons dressing and every seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States