Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was great! Very simple and easy! No need to change the ingredients around like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loosely used this recipe as a guide. I omitted the olives, as the hubby doesn't like them. I used Parmesan Cheese, and also added cucumber and cherry tomatoes. I used a package of powdered Italian dressing and almost a full bottle of Parmesan Italian dressing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was just ok. It seemed to have too much pasta and not enough dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I took this to a salad potluck at work. It was a big hit. Now I make it for us. I've made various minor changes now and then, but I always come back to the original version. For a change I like to use a Red Wine Vinaigrette!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Okie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gaines, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I added some cauliflower, tomatos and parmesan cheese.....it was awesome and i got tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a really good recipe as you can adjust your favorite veggies to put into it. I've used the Wishbone Italian Dressing and I always add lots of Salad Supreme (found in the spice section of grocery store) and it completes the taste perfectly for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I did 1/2 mozzarella, 1/2 shredded parmesan. I also added cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, and subbed the olives with small green olives. I used Newman's Own Italian. I cooked the pasta the night before and added 1/2 the dressing to keep it from sticking. Then added the remaining ingredients and dressing about 1.5 hours prior to serving. I had at least 8 comments stating how fresh and delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe is a great basic pasta salad to customize to your personal preferences. A lot of the taste will have to do with what salad dressing you use. I used Wishbone House Italian and it was good. I didn't have pepperoni, so I used sweet Italian sausage (next time I will use pepperoni). I used green olives instead of black, and I used Italian blend shredded cheese. I also added some chopped up cherry tomatoes and some banana peppers. I made it the night before, put half the bottle of dressing on it, then tossed it with the rest of the dressing the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great recipe, I used cucumber and green pepper instead of olives. I also had parmesan cheese which worked fine. Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Soooo delicious. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States