Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Very simple & tasty. Used chunks of cheese instead of shredded & added less salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I love pasta salad, and this one is very good. The chunks of pepperoni are an excellent addition. I do prefer a homemade salad dressing, but this is good and faster than preparing it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Delish! Been making this for years. I cook my pasta the day before and marinate them with about 3/4 of the salad dressing. The next day I add the other ingredients and then the remainder of the salad dressing. Sometimes I vary the veggies and add onions, bell pepper, tomatoes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
This was good, and my guests took seconds, but one whole bottle of dressing seemed like a lot. Next tine I'll use 3/4 or 4/5 of the bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
A very delicious salad! I added fresh avocado diced into little pieces and used Kraft Italian Dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
Very good! I was glad that I didn't use the whole bottle of dressing- it seemed a little bit too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAPATTEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This was a perfect summer salad, very tasty & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This is a very good recipe. My BF LOVES it as do I ! The only additions I make are adding some marinated artichoke hearts, Vlasic zesty pepper rings and diced monerey jack or provolone cheese instead of shredded and more black olives We make it alot in the summer and use it for lunches all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This is a great recipe. I steamed the broccoli florets to make them soft and instead of shredded mozarella cheese, I used fresh mozzarella cheese and cubed them. I added 1/4C of chopped sundried tomatoes packed in oil and drizzled some of the oil into the salad. I used the Italian dressing mix found on this site. The great thing about this salad is that you can easily substitute the ingredients for items you prefer. It tastes better after mixing in the dressing and a little time in the refreigerator. This gives time for the dressing to really sink into the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Very tasty. Easy, and colorful. An excellent side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States