Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Great recipe! This was my first time making pasta salad, and I wanted something with minimal ingredients. We skipped the olives, and used turkey pepperoni and fat free Wishbone Italian dressing, almost 1 bottle. Very good and I will keep making!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Loved it. Anything pasta with some cheese and Italian dressing I love. The pepperoni was a nice touch. I did use turkey pepperoni, low-fat cheese & Wishbone (only flavorful one, IMHO) fat-free Italian. And unlike others, I thought it needed *more* dressing, not less, but I left it in the fridge overnight and it had pretty well soaked up the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
The best pasta salad I ever had. I followed a reviewers suggestion and used Good Seasons dressing. I made a mistake with the first packet and added 1/2 cup of water instead of oil. I left it at that and added the oil then another packet following the box directions exactly. The added water made a milder flavoring so I'm going to keep it that way for the next time I make it. I used half a box of shells, cut up red pepper, 1/4 of a vidalia onion, broccoli, cherry tomatoes and Hormel pepperoni. For half a box of pasta the 2 packets of seasonings made the salad just right, not dry and not swimming in dressing. For something different, I now use a box of spiral pasta and half a bag of cooked and cooled cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
The best I have had! We used zesty italian dressing and added some colby cheese and a little bit of shredded parmesean! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Excellent Pasta Salad!! This is so simple to make. I added red onion and tomatoes. You could add whatever you like. Will use this recipe again. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is great to have on hand for lunches. I think the regular rotini is prettier because there is so much red and green in the other stuff, but to each his own. I also use thawed frozen peas 'cause I like them better, and I use cheddar or colby-jack cheese for color and flavor. I didn't put the whole bottle of dressing on either because it was too strong. Really love the salad, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I use good seasons italian dressing packets, it's the best dressing for pasta salad i've come across thus far. Cherry/Grape tomatoes and grated parmasean are a must. Artichokes are a nice addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexitaly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I gave this 5 starts BUT I used all the suggestions from the other reviewers -but it was AWESOME. It got rave reviews when I took it to my BBQ and DH is asking for it again. He said it is better than my old pasta salad that was so much more work! I used a combination of creamy italian and a zesty italian vinegarette. More creamy italian than vinagerette. I used about 3/4 bottle combined. About 7 oz of creamy and 4 oz of the vinegarette. I added about a cup of artichoke hearts, 1/2 a bottle of vlassic zesty pepper rings, and a 6oz bag of sliced sun-dried tomatoes. I left out the broccoli and the pepperoni. I chilled it over-night and it was even better the next day. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe was GREAT and easy to make. I added cherry tomato's and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This salad was very good. I didn't use pepperoni, but did use a variety of vegetables - olives, broccoli, tomatoes. I don't think the amount of Italian dressing was too much, although it did sit in my fridge for a day before I served it so that might have soaked up some of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States