Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
The best I have had! We used zesty italian dressing and added some colby cheese and a little bit of shredded parmesean! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Excellent Pasta Salad!! This is so simple to make. I added red onion and tomatoes. You could add whatever you like. Will use this recipe again. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is great to have on hand for lunches. I think the regular rotini is prettier because there is so much red and green in the other stuff, but to each his own. I also use thawed frozen peas 'cause I like them better, and I use cheddar or colby-jack cheese for color and flavor. I didn't put the whole bottle of dressing on either because it was too strong. Really love the salad, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I use good seasons italian dressing packets, it's the best dressing for pasta salad i've come across thus far. Cherry/Grape tomatoes and grated parmasean are a must. Artichokes are a nice addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexitaly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I gave this 5 starts BUT I used all the suggestions from the other reviewers -but it was AWESOME. It got rave reviews when I took it to my BBQ and DH is asking for it again. He said it is better than my old pasta salad that was so much more work! I used a combination of creamy italian and a zesty italian vinegarette. More creamy italian than vinagerette. I used about 3/4 bottle combined. About 7 oz of creamy and 4 oz of the vinegarette. I added about a cup of artichoke hearts, 1/2 a bottle of vlassic zesty pepper rings, and a 6oz bag of sliced sun-dried tomatoes. I left out the broccoli and the pepperoni. I chilled it over-night and it was even better the next day. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe was GREAT and easy to make. I added cherry tomato's and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This salad was very good. I didn't use pepperoni, but did use a variety of vegetables - olives, broccoli, tomatoes. I don't think the amount of Italian dressing was too much, although it did sit in my fridge for a day before I served it so that might have soaked up some of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I substituted canned kidney beans in place of the pepperoni. I used thinly sliced red bell pepper and broccoli florets. The shredded cheese adds a nice touch. I used about 3/4 of a bottle of Kraft Zesty Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Great recipe. I left out the broccoli but added artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I make this for every get together in summer. I add tomatoes, peppers, cucumber and red onion for some more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States