Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Loved it. Anything pasta with some cheese and Italian dressing I love. The pepperoni was a nice touch. I did use turkey pepperoni, low-fat cheese & Wishbone (only flavorful one, IMHO) fat-free Italian. And unlike others, I thought it needed *more* dressing, not less, but I left it in the fridge overnight and it had pretty well soaked up the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
The best pasta salad I ever had. I followed a reviewers suggestion and used Good Seasons dressing. I made a mistake with the first packet and added 1/2 cup of water instead of oil. I left it at that and added the oil then another packet following the box directions exactly. The added water made a milder flavoring so I'm going to keep it that way for the next time I make it. I used half a box of shells, cut up red pepper, 1/4 of a vidalia onion, broccoli, cherry tomatoes and Hormel pepperoni. For half a box of pasta the 2 packets of seasonings made the salad just right, not dry and not swimming in dressing. For something different, I now use a box of spiral pasta and half a bag of cooked and cooled cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
The best I have had! We used zesty italian dressing and added some colby cheese and a little bit of shredded parmesean! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Excellent Pasta Salad!! This is so simple to make. I added red onion and tomatoes. You could add whatever you like. Will use this recipe again. Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This is great to have on hand for lunches. I think the regular rotini is prettier because there is so much red and green in the other stuff, but to each his own. I also use thawed frozen peas 'cause I like them better, and I use cheddar or colby-jack cheese for color and flavor. I didn't put the whole bottle of dressing on either because it was too strong. Really love the salad, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I use good seasons italian dressing packets, it's the best dressing for pasta salad i've come across thus far. Cherry/Grape tomatoes and grated parmasean are a must. Artichokes are a nice addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexitaly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I gave this 5 starts BUT I used all the suggestions from the other reviewers -but it was AWESOME. It got rave reviews when I took it to my BBQ and DH is asking for it again. He said it is better than my old pasta salad that was so much more work! I used a combination of creamy italian and a zesty italian vinegarette. More creamy italian than vinagerette. I used about 3/4 bottle combined. About 7 oz of creamy and 4 oz of the vinegarette. I added about a cup of artichoke hearts, 1/2 a bottle of vlassic zesty pepper rings, and a 6oz bag of sliced sun-dried tomatoes. I left out the broccoli and the pepperoni. I chilled it over-night and it was even better the next day. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe was GREAT and easy to make. I added cherry tomato's and red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This salad was very good. I didn't use pepperoni, but did use a variety of vegetables - olives, broccoli, tomatoes. I don't think the amount of Italian dressing was too much, although it did sit in my fridge for a day before I served it so that might have soaked up some of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I substituted canned kidney beans in place of the pepperoni. I used thinly sliced red bell pepper and broccoli florets. The shredded cheese adds a nice touch. I used about 3/4 of a bottle of Kraft Zesty Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States