Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe. It is so simple and basic. It tastes so good. The flavors mix well together and I plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
it's pretty good! i didn't have brocolli, rotini or italian dressing. i used the Good Seasings mix to make my own dressing, cooked up some cheese and garlic tortellini, and just put in pepperoni & jarred red peppers. i think the homemade dressing makes this salad better because you can adjust the flavor/oil factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: North Salem, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Very flavourful. I also added a few heaping Tblsp of Mayo, just to make it nice and creamy. Nice summer time dish. Good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Delicious!!! I made this recently for a bbq and it was the first thing to go - yummy! I did take the suggestion of a few other reviewers to make this suite my family's taste. I only added 8oz of italian dressing, added halved cherry tomatoes and cucumbers and omitted the mozerella cheese for cubed cheddar. This is a great basic recipe that can be altered to suite your own taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I don't know why but this recipe just needed sprucing up! I had to add Parmesan, carrot julliennes, parsely, muenster cheese cubed, cheddar shreds, and lots of salt to make this palatable to our famaly. it just had no zing, tasted like bland, oily noodles... maybe the dressing was to blame? I don't think so, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Great pasta salad, and easy enough for me to make all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrison, Maine, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
It was good and easy but not over the top delicious. It needs a little bit more flavor. I haven't figured out yet what its missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orosi, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Great recipe! This was my first time making pasta salad, and I wanted something with minimal ingredients. We skipped the olives, and used turkey pepperoni and fat free Wishbone Italian dressing, almost 1 bottle. Very good and I will keep making!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Loved it. Anything pasta with some cheese and Italian dressing I love. The pepperoni was a nice touch. I did use turkey pepperoni, low-fat cheese & Wishbone (only flavorful one, IMHO) fat-free Italian. And unlike others, I thought it needed *more* dressing, not less, but I left it in the fridge overnight and it had pretty well soaked up the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States