Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Turned out very well, super easy. I wasn't thrilled with the flavor of my dressing so I added red wine vinegar, garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, and black pepper. Worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Norma Perkins
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe and it was fantastic. The cheese and pepperoni did not get soggy. It was as good the next day,or maybe, better. I made one change in the recipe. I do not care for black olives, so I substituted a can of well drained and chilled black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This Pasta Salad Was So Good. I Had Never Made A Pasta Salad Before So I Went On A Search For A Good Recipe. I Came Across This One and Thought I Would Give It A Try! Loved It. Only Change I Made Was That I Also Added Salami To Mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy, quick and tasty for a quick summer meal and bonus points that my kids ate it, liked it and didn't complain lol. I used Wishbone fat free dressing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is amazing, but instead of using broccoli I use green pepper and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this for the first time for a get together today. I removed the olives because my husband won't eat them and added halved cherub tomatoes instead. I would have preferred olives but it was great. I used Newmans Own Family Tradition Italian Dressing which I liked. I received a lot of compliments and will make it again. Oh, I also added some chopped carrots that added some nice crunch. I'll definitely be having more in a bit for a yummy snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good salad. I added garlic salt before mixing just for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a fantastic base recipe, and is quick and easy to make. Like others, I have also tweaked it so it stands up as a main dish meal. I use broccoli, red onion, bell pepper, kalamata olives, banana peppers, cucumber, zucchini squash... sometimes a bit of cilantro and red pepper flakes. I also sub parm for the moz. The great thing about this dish is you can use the base, and then add pretty much whatever else you want. I also use less dressing than the recipe calls for, and don't find that it affects the overall meal. Thank you so much for sharing the dish - I make it at least once a month and we have easy, fast lunches for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was great! Very simple and easy! No need to change the ingredients around like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loosely used this recipe as a guide. I omitted the olives, as the hubby doesn't like them. I used Parmesan Cheese, and also added cucumber and cherry tomatoes. I used a package of powdered Italian dressing and almost a full bottle of Parmesan Italian dressing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States