Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Tasty salad! Threw in some grape tomatoes and cubed the mozzerella. Will add a little more dressing next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Great Recipe! Easy too! I also added a handfull of the small tomatoes and diced red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
If you want to be a hit at your next cook out (with only 20 minutes of easy assembly) this recipe is for you. I brought it to a Memorial Day party and the guests raved. I did not have time to refrigerate this but it was still yummy. I added carrots which is a definite must. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was a big hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. Very easy to make. If the salad dries out just add more dressing. Not too hard to figure out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
As it is, this is kind of blah and just tasted like oily noodles. I've only made pasta salad a couple times, so I'll have to figure out what changes are needed. I used the packets of Good Seasons Italian Dressing (because it's my favorite) and used about half the amount called for. I also added grape tomatoes, canned garbanzo beans (I love them) and cubed cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella, and left out the broccoli. I think I will try as others have suggested, parmesian and maybe some salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANDROYAI
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
The number of stars totally depends on the dressing you use. Obvioiusly I'd go with a dressing youre familiar with and like. I didnt do much different except add chopped red and orange bell pepper for color and some artichoke hearts (only because i LOVE them). Oh and instead of shredded mozz cheese i used string cheese cut into small rounds. This salad was super easy and really good. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDROYAI

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this salad one time for a graduation party and it was a ledgendary hit! I have been invited to make this salad for the next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
The pasta completely absorbed the dressing leaving the salad very dry flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I really enjoyed this simple yet tasty pasta salad. My 3 and 2 year old girls loved it and my husband thought it was good as well. quick and easy it is colorful and tasty! The only complaints I had were from my 5 and 7 year old girls and they didnt care for it but they are incredibly picky and dont care for pasta! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I've made this more than once for gatherings. It always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORR4824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States