Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Wonderful pasta salad. I used creamy italian dressing, popped in some cherry tomatoes, added a little bit of italian seasonings & garlic powder. I loved the broccoli in it. Would have never used pepperoni in a pasta salad, but it was so delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Found this at the last minute for a potluck picnic. Solved the "refrigerate one hour" problem by dumping ice cubes in the pasta pan after draining and rinsing pasta with cold water. Pasta chilled immediately! Left out pepperoni and broccoli and added green pepper and diced tomato. I got the salad past my 14-year-old only after promising her to make some just for us later...Everyone at the picnic loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treasarua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Excellent pasta salad. My son has me making this at least once a week...he can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Wow, this is so good and addicting. I leave out the brocoli - just personal preferance. This is also great to take to barbecues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I made a number of changes based on preference, and was very pleased with the result. I used hard salami instead of pepperoni, and about 1/2 a bottle of Olive Garden italian dressing. I used bowtie pasta, and added diced cucumbers, red onion, green olives, and cherry tomatoes. I substituted shredded parmesan for the shredded mozzarella. Very good right away, and I'm sure it will improve with some time in the fridge. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hettinger, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
For more of an Italian Style Pasta Salad, I used only 12 oz of rainbow pasta, 8 oz salami, 8 oz provolone cheese, 3 oz sliced black olives, 4 oz Good Seasons Italian dressing (prepared), 3/4 of a green pepper diced and skipped the broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
AWESOME AS IS RECIPE! I am picky about pasta salad and THIS WAS VERY GOOD! Since the original recipe, I too have played with it, added other veggies, and it ALWAYS COMES OUT GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was the first time I've made pasta salad, and I made it for a 4th of July potluck BBQ. I was happy with the results - it looked good and almost all of it was gone by the end. I think next time I would change my dressing - I used Wishbone Italian (3/4 of a bottle, not the whole thing) and I just wasn't impressed with the dressing. Next time I'll try another - perhaps a Zesty Italian. HOwever, in spite of that, I was still pleased with the results. I also added halved cherry tomatoes and red bell peppers to perk it up a little. The pepperoni and cheese add an antipasto-like taste, which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This pasta salad was great. I only used pasta, pepperoni, cubed mozzarella, parmasean and creamy italian dressing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
My picky husband really liked this, and it was super easy. I left out the olives, replacing them with banana peppers. To make the salad healthier, I used low fat Italian dressing and turkey pepperoni. It makes a large quantity. Great for pot lucks and picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States