Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I have been making this pasta salad for years and everyone loves it. I leave out the olives because my husband doesn't like them and I add cauliflower, sliced carrots and grape tomatoes. We love it with steak or chicken cooked on the grill or with some crusty rolls for a light lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We liked this recipe. We left out the olives but kept everything the same. Hubby thought it could use more crunchy veggies like onions and peppers. I liked the mozz cheese which I had never added to pasta salad before. The dressing I chose was sundried tomato vinagrette which had a nice zing to it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I left out the olives (husband HATES them) added some cheddar in addition to the mozz, chopped onion, and grape tomatoes, used good seasons dressing and every seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Came out great, I added some chopped green pepper, chopped onion, chopped yellow pepper did wonders. You might want to try using parmasan(sp) cheese instead of whats called for either way works well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Pretty good, but a little bland for some reason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This salad was a hit at a get-together we attended! Every since then my husband and I have often prepared this salad as a light meal along with breadsticks and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica B
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My family and I absolutely love this recipe. Very basic. Very easy. We leave out the olives because my husband is not a big fan and it's still delicious! I have made this with all generic ingredients before and it still came out delicious! This is also a very pretty pasta salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My favorite pasta salad. I like it best with more fresh chopped veggies (typically not including broccoli),an italian blend shredded cheese, and zesty italian dressing. The pepperoni and olives are a must in my opinion. Husband and 11 year old love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good but it needs more veges added. Next time I will definitely add different veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I changed this recipe up just a little and added chopped cucumbers (remove the seeds), chopped roma tomatoes(remove the seeds), and one chopped green pepper. I also use deli salami and cut into strips. I never have put olives in mine because no one here likes them. I also use fresh mozzarella and cube it into little chunks and it adds a nice flavor with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States