Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great recipe, I used cucumber and green pepper instead of olives. I also had parmesan cheese which worked fine. Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Soooo delicious. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I thought the dressing was aweful for the salad. Maybe the brand was bad, but homemade salad dressings are so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Delicious, but we had to make a major adjustment, which is only use 1/2 the bottle. If you use the entire thing, it will be drenched. Wishbone Italian worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very good! Got great reviews at the cookout I brought it to. I added cherry tomatoes and marinated artichokes but otherwise followed the recipe. Looked great and it was the first salad to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I brought this recipe to a bbq, and everyone loved it. I don't know why, because it's so simple, but maybe the salami gives it an extra kick. I used Newman's Own Italian dressing, double d teh pasta, and added red/green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosewater17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I tried and tried to add flavor to this pasta but it was SO BLAND. I let all the flavors mingle for a few hours in the fridge - still NOTHING. I followed this recipe exactly the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great recipe! Only changes I made were to use frozen broccoli florets blanched in the pasta cooking water for about the last 60 seconds of cooking (I didn't have any fresh and I HATE chopping!). Also, instead of all mozzarella I did 1/2 mozzarella and 1/2 shredded parmesan just out of personal preference. Hubby couldn't get enough. A DEFINITE keeper!! Went very well with grilled brats and was a refreshing change from the same old potato salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was wonderful! The only thing I did different was to use half a chopped red pepper and half a green pepper in place of the broccoli. I used Wishbone Robusto Italian dressing. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States