Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was great! Very simple and easy! No need to change the ingredients around like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I loosely used this recipe as a guide. I omitted the olives, as the hubby doesn't like them. I used Parmesan Cheese, and also added cucumber and cherry tomatoes. I used a package of powdered Italian dressing and almost a full bottle of Parmesan Italian dressing. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was just ok. It seemed to have too much pasta and not enough dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I took this to a salad potluck at work. It was a big hit. Now I make it for us. I've made various minor changes now and then, but I always come back to the original version. For a change I like to use a Red Wine Vinaigrette!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Okie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gaines, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I added some cauliflower, tomatos and parmesan cheese.....it was awesome and i got tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a really good recipe as you can adjust your favorite veggies to put into it. I've used the Wishbone Italian Dressing and I always add lots of Salad Supreme (found in the spice section of grocery store) and it completes the taste perfectly for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I did 1/2 mozzarella, 1/2 shredded parmesan. I also added cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, and subbed the olives with small green olives. I used Newman's Own Italian. I cooked the pasta the night before and added 1/2 the dressing to keep it from sticking. Then added the remaining ingredients and dressing about 1.5 hours prior to serving. I had at least 8 comments stating how fresh and delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe is a great basic pasta salad to customize to your personal preferences. A lot of the taste will have to do with what salad dressing you use. I used Wishbone House Italian and it was good. I didn't have pepperoni, so I used sweet Italian sausage (next time I will use pepperoni). I used green olives instead of black, and I used Italian blend shredded cheese. I also added some chopped up cherry tomatoes and some banana peppers. I made it the night before, put half the bottle of dressing on it, then tossed it with the rest of the dressing the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great recipe, I used cucumber and green pepper instead of olives. I also had parmesan cheese which worked fine. Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Soooo delicious. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States