Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I make this for every get together in summer. I add tomatoes, peppers, cucumber and red onion for some more color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Very good salad. I love all the suggestions and will try some of those too. Parmesan cheese works nicely to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I made this for a bbq last summer and it was a huge hit. Its very easy to make and inexspensive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This is so yummy exactly what I was looking for. I added pepperoni and cuecumber and it made it even batter I ate it all myself in 2 days and have made it 4 times in one week. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
You can't beat a simple pasta salad like this. I could eat this everyday too. For mine I use Turkey Pepperoni and reduced fat Golden Cesar (It's not like the regular creamy Cesar everyone's used to) by Light Done Right. Some of the other fat free or reduced fat dressings tend to be a bit too vinagery but this one tastes really great in the pasta. I also skip the olives and broccoli since I'm not a fan of either and use celery and red onion instead. Also, grape or cherry tomato are good in it but they don't keep well in the salad for more than a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jodi
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
I would eat this everyday. Maybe to cut out some of the fat, get fat free italian dressing, or some low fat pepperoni and low fat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I Loved this recipe. It seemed a little oily the first day but the dressing soaked up and made it a perfect amount! Thanks for sharing your recipe. the only addition I did was add some very small diced carrots to give it a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Made this for my son's second birthday party. It was a hit! I did add 2 tomatoes, 1 green pepper, 1 cucumber, and 1 red onion. The more vegetables the better it tasted. My 2 year old even picked at it. I was a little hesitant on the dressing after reading everyone else's review, but I still added the whole bottle, and good thing I did, because the extra vegetables soaked it up. Tasted even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
not bad. I thought it could use a little something more, maybe some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Very simple & tasty. Used chunks of cheese instead of shredded & added less salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States