Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made a few changes.I increased the amount of broccoli, added tomatoes, sunflower seeds and used two bottles of salad dressing.My family loved it and my kids aren't big on noodles.My daughter let me know that this was a keeper, that she wanted me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Turned out very well, super easy. I wasn't thrilled with the flavor of my dressing so I added red wine vinegar, garlic powder, onion powder, Italian seasoning, and black pepper. Worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Norma Perkins
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe and it was fantastic. The cheese and pepperoni did not get soggy. It was as good the next day,or maybe, better. I made one change in the recipe. I do not care for black olives, so I substituted a can of well drained and chilled black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Perkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This Pasta Salad Was So Good. I Had Never Made A Pasta Salad Before So I Went On A Search For A Good Recipe. I Came Across This One and Thought I Would Give It A Try! Loved It. Only Change I Made Was That I Also Added Salami To Mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy, quick and tasty for a quick summer meal and bonus points that my kids ate it, liked it and didn't complain lol. I used Wishbone fat free dressing. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is amazing, but instead of using broccoli I use green pepper and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this for the first time for a get together today. I removed the olives because my husband won't eat them and added halved cherub tomatoes instead. I would have preferred olives but it was great. I used Newmans Own Family Tradition Italian Dressing which I liked. I received a lot of compliments and will make it again. Oh, I also added some chopped carrots that added some nice crunch. I'll definitely be having more in a bit for a yummy snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good salad. I added garlic salt before mixing just for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a fantastic base recipe, and is quick and easy to make. Like others, I have also tweaked it so it stands up as a main dish meal. I use broccoli, red onion, bell pepper, kalamata olives, banana peppers, cucumber, zucchini squash... sometimes a bit of cilantro and red pepper flakes. I also sub parm for the moz. The great thing about this dish is you can use the base, and then add pretty much whatever else you want. I also use less dressing than the recipe calls for, and don't find that it affects the overall meal. Thank you so much for sharing the dish - I make it at least once a month and we have easy, fast lunches for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This was great! Very simple and easy! No need to change the ingredients around like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States