Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Wow, this is so good and addicting. I leave out the brocoli - just personal preferance. This is also great to take to barbecues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I made a number of changes based on preference, and was very pleased with the result. I used hard salami instead of pepperoni, and about 1/2 a bottle of Olive Garden italian dressing. I used bowtie pasta, and added diced cucumbers, red onion, green olives, and cherry tomatoes. I substituted shredded parmesan for the shredded mozzarella. Very good right away, and I'm sure it will improve with some time in the fridge. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hettinger, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
For more of an Italian Style Pasta Salad, I used only 12 oz of rainbow pasta, 8 oz salami, 8 oz provolone cheese, 3 oz sliced black olives, 4 oz Good Seasons Italian dressing (prepared), 3/4 of a green pepper diced and skipped the broccoli florets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
AWESOME AS IS RECIPE! I am picky about pasta salad and THIS WAS VERY GOOD! Since the original recipe, I too have played with it, added other veggies, and it ALWAYS COMES OUT GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was the first time I've made pasta salad, and I made it for a 4th of July potluck BBQ. I was happy with the results - it looked good and almost all of it was gone by the end. I think next time I would change my dressing - I used Wishbone Italian (3/4 of a bottle, not the whole thing) and I just wasn't impressed with the dressing. Next time I'll try another - perhaps a Zesty Italian. HOwever, in spite of that, I was still pleased with the results. I also added halved cherry tomatoes and red bell peppers to perk it up a little. The pepperoni and cheese add an antipasto-like taste, which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This pasta salad was great. I only used pasta, pepperoni, cubed mozzarella, parmasean and creamy italian dressing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
My picky husband really liked this, and it was super easy. I left out the olives, replacing them with banana peppers. To make the salad healthier, I used low fat Italian dressing and turkey pepperoni. It makes a large quantity. Great for pot lucks and picnics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I used creamy Italian dressing instead, but followed the rest of the recipe. It was great! Received lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I'd actually give this 3 1/2 stars. I added orange bell pepper, artichoke hearts and cut pieces of string cheese. All of these added a lot to the salad. It was pretty good and I enjoyed it well enough, but I think I might keep looking for the perfect pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Tasty salad! Threw in some grape tomatoes and cubed the mozzerella. Will add a little more dressing next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States