Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is a good, light tasting pasta salad, (minus pepperoni). I only used about 1/3 of a bottle of Zesty Italian, it was plenty for us. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Excellent! I love to make this for summer gatherings because I know it's always a favorite. My boys call it "that pizza salad". I make it the day before and add most of the dressing while the pasta is still warm. Refrigerate it overnight and the next day add the other ingreds. and the rest of the dressing. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
We loved this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit. It was so easy to make! We had a little leftover to bring home and it made a wonderful light lunch the next day! I will make this again and I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Good stuff, I followed the recipe to a "T". I found that it tastes even better the next day. My coworkers seemed to enjoy it, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is a great easy recipe! I make it all the time for work parties and potlucks and I always get complimented on it! I use a little less dressing and it turns out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I also followed other's advice and used the Good Seasonings Italian Dressing packet and let it marinate in 3/4 of the dressing overnight. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This recipe is very good to have something different for lunch if you are sick of the norm. You will also have to use all the dressing, when you first pour it in, it looks like there is to much, the next morning, it looked dry so I put the rest of the dressing in. I really enjoyed it and the flavors really do blend in well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I usually make this to take to picnics, potlucks, etc. Everyone raves about it! This is a good choice if you need something quick and yummy. It looks pretty too! Nice and colorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was great! I don't like black olives, so I substituted grape tomatoes that I cut in half, but other than that - followed the recipe and was very happy with it. One side note, though -- the pepperoni turned a much lighter color after a day in the fridge and it didn't look very appetizing, so I will probably separate it from the rest of the recipe next time and just add it as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIEMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Wonderful pasta salad. I used creamy italian dressing, popped in some cherry tomatoes, added a little bit of italian seasonings & garlic powder. I loved the broccoli in it. Would have never used pepperoni in a pasta salad, but it was so delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States