Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This went over very well at my work Christmas potluck. I cooked the pasta the night before and mixed it with half the dressing. In the morning, I tossed everything together. Good leftover too - didn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Yum yum yum!! We loved this recipe, I made slight alterations, for my own personal tastes, added some grape tomatoes, sliced in half, 1 red onion, sliced, cooked the broccoli just slightly, and cubed up fresh mozzarella. I used Ken's Steakhouse Zesty Italian Dressing, it was just perfect!!! We couldn't get enough of this, will definitely make it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I used spicy italian and also added purple onion, bell pepper, and cubed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe if you find the right dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This is a great salad. I followed the recipe to a T the first time I made it and everyone loves it. When ever I have to make a salad this is the one I choose cause it is the cheapest and simplest to make out of other pasta salads. It is a really good base recipe and easy to add other veggies if you would like, but its wonderful as is. I use zesty italian dressing when I make mine, because it doesn't say exactly what kind to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I put my own spin this recipe and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe except I used grilled red pepper, zuchini, and squash. I used one can of sliced black olives and about a cup of sliced grape tomatoes. Also, the dressing I used was red pepper vinaigrette with parmesan and I also added extra seasonings and more parmesan. I like that you can change this recipe around to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
tastes great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is an easy pasta salad that my family loves. I prefer to use a harder cheese for this salad, or mozzarella that is cubed instead of shredded. Either way...easy to make and always gone quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is a good, light tasting pasta salad, (minus pepperoni). I only used about 1/3 of a bottle of Zesty Italian, it was plenty for us. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Excellent! I love to make this for summer gatherings because I know it's always a favorite. My boys call it "that pizza salad". I make it the day before and add most of the dressing while the pasta is still warm. Refrigerate it overnight and the next day add the other ingreds. and the rest of the dressing. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States