Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I sorta kept forgetting what recipe I was using so I added some veggies that weren't called for plus some cubed cheddar cheese. It was still a hit at the dinner party I went to :) Thanks!!! (Yes, next time, I'll print it out...lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
nothing much special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I have been making this for YEARS and YEARS. The only thing I do different is use chunky cheddar cheese instead. It's so much better! Also sprinkle some parmesan cheese in it, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This went over very well at my work Christmas potluck. I cooked the pasta the night before and mixed it with half the dressing. In the morning, I tossed everything together. Good leftover too - didn't get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Yum yum yum!! We loved this recipe, I made slight alterations, for my own personal tastes, added some grape tomatoes, sliced in half, 1 red onion, sliced, cooked the broccoli just slightly, and cubed up fresh mozzarella. I used Ken's Steakhouse Zesty Italian Dressing, it was just perfect!!! We couldn't get enough of this, will definitely make it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I used spicy italian and also added purple onion, bell pepper, and cubed ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is a great recipe if you find the right dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This is a great salad. I followed the recipe to a T the first time I made it and everyone loves it. When ever I have to make a salad this is the one I choose cause it is the cheapest and simplest to make out of other pasta salads. It is a really good base recipe and easy to add other veggies if you would like, but its wonderful as is. I use zesty italian dressing when I make mine, because it doesn't say exactly what kind to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I put my own spin this recipe and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe except I used grilled red pepper, zuchini, and squash. I used one can of sliced black olives and about a cup of sliced grape tomatoes. Also, the dressing I used was red pepper vinaigrette with parmesan and I also added extra seasonings and more parmesan. I like that you can change this recipe around to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Campos Dowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
tastes great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Grove, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States