Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I left out the olives (husband HATES them) added some cheddar in addition to the mozz, chopped onion, and grape tomatoes, used good seasons dressing and every seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Came out great, I added some chopped green pepper, chopped onion, chopped yellow pepper did wonders. You might want to try using parmasan(sp) cheese instead of whats called for either way works well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Pretty good, but a little bland for some reason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This salad was a hit at a get-together we attended! Every since then my husband and I have often prepared this salad as a light meal along with breadsticks and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica B
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My family and I absolutely love this recipe. Very basic. Very easy. We leave out the olives because my husband is not a big fan and it's still delicious! I have made this with all generic ingredients before and it still came out delicious! This is also a very pretty pasta salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My favorite pasta salad. I like it best with more fresh chopped veggies (typically not including broccoli),an italian blend shredded cheese, and zesty italian dressing. The pepperoni and olives are a must in my opinion. Husband and 11 year old love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good but it needs more veges added. Next time I will definitely add different veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I changed this recipe up just a little and added chopped cucumbers (remove the seeds), chopped roma tomatoes(remove the seeds), and one chopped green pepper. I also use deli salami and cut into strips. I never have put olives in mine because no one here likes them. I also use fresh mozzarella and cube it into little chunks and it adds a nice flavor with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I sorta kept forgetting what recipe I was using so I added some veggies that weren't called for plus some cubed cheddar cheese. It was still a hit at the dinner party I went to :) Thanks!!! (Yes, next time, I'll print it out...lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
nothing much special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States