Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very good! Got great reviews at the cookout I brought it to. I added cherry tomatoes and marinated artichokes but otherwise followed the recipe. Looked great and it was the first salad to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I brought this recipe to a bbq, and everyone loved it. I don't know why, because it's so simple, but maybe the salami gives it an extra kick. I used Newman's Own Italian dressing, double d teh pasta, and added red/green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosewater17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I tried and tried to add flavor to this pasta but it was SO BLAND. I let all the flavors mingle for a few hours in the fridge - still NOTHING. I followed this recipe exactly the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great recipe! Only changes I made were to use frozen broccoli florets blanched in the pasta cooking water for about the last 60 seconds of cooking (I didn't have any fresh and I HATE chopping!). Also, instead of all mozzarella I did 1/2 mozzarella and 1/2 shredded parmesan just out of personal preference. Hubby couldn't get enough. A DEFINITE keeper!! Went very well with grilled brats and was a refreshing change from the same old potato salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was wonderful! The only thing I did different was to use half a chopped red pepper and half a green pepper in place of the broccoli. I used Wishbone Robusto Italian dressing. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wow fabulous salad definitely a keeper!!! I had to use what I had on hand so I used cauliflower instead of broccoli florets and penne instead of tri-color rotini pasta I also added cherry tomatoes and half a fresh green pepper from the garden. I used Greek salad dressing, a little Greek market by my house makes their own. Next time I think I will also add some feta too, didn’t have any on hand. Thanks so much for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolce Cuoco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful and simple pasta salad recipe! My family raves about it and I always get special requests for "my" pasta salad whenever we have big summer barbecues! Get a good salad dressing or make your own - it makes all the difference. Also, I sometimes add a little bit of parmesean cheese to it - really enhances the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I have been making this pasta salad for years and everyone loves it. I leave out the olives because my husband doesn't like them and I add cauliflower, sliced carrots and grape tomatoes. We love it with steak or chicken cooked on the grill or with some crusty rolls for a light lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We liked this recipe. We left out the olives but kept everything the same. Hubby thought it could use more crunchy veggies like onions and peppers. I liked the mozz cheese which I had never added to pasta salad before. The dressing I chose was sundried tomato vinagrette which had a nice zing to it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States