Rainbow Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This was just ok. It seemed to have too much pasta and not enough dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I took this to a salad potluck at work. It was a big hit. Now I make it for us. I've made various minor changes now and then, but I always come back to the original version. For a change I like to use a Red Wine Vinaigrette!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy Okie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gaines, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I added some cauliflower, tomatos and parmesan cheese.....it was awesome and i got tons of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a really good recipe as you can adjust your favorite veggies to put into it. I've used the Wishbone Italian Dressing and I always add lots of Salad Supreme (found in the spice section of grocery store) and it completes the taste perfectly for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I did 1/2 mozzarella, 1/2 shredded parmesan. I also added cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, and subbed the olives with small green olives. I used Newman's Own Italian. I cooked the pasta the night before and added 1/2 the dressing to keep it from sticking. Then added the remaining ingredients and dressing about 1.5 hours prior to serving. I had at least 8 comments stating how fresh and delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe is a great basic pasta salad to customize to your personal preferences. A lot of the taste will have to do with what salad dressing you use. I used Wishbone House Italian and it was good. I didn't have pepperoni, so I used sweet Italian sausage (next time I will use pepperoni). I used green olives instead of black, and I used Italian blend shredded cheese. I also added some chopped up cherry tomatoes and some banana peppers. I made it the night before, put half the bottle of dressing on it, then tossed it with the rest of the dressing the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great recipe, I used cucumber and green pepper instead of olives. I also had parmesan cheese which worked fine. Everyone who tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Soooo delicious. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I thought the dressing was aweful for the salad. Maybe the brand was bad, but homemade salad dressings are so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Delicious, but we had to make a major adjustment, which is only use 1/2 the bottle. If you use the entire thing, it will be drenched. Wishbone Italian worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States