Ragu® No Frying Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a good start, but how can it be called Chicken Parmesan if it doesn't call for Parmesan cheese? I would suggest adding a teaspoon of water to the egg and then beat. The egg will come out fluffier. I would also suggest adding Parmesan cheese to the Italian Seasoned bread crumbs. Also, unless you flatten the breasts with a meat tenderizer, you are going to have to bake them longer than 20 minutes, especially if they're large breasts. Another enhancement I would make would be to use an Olive Oil Fat Free Cooking Spray on the pan before arranging the chicken in it. There is no reason to rush when adding a recipe on here. We should all take the time to make it as detailed as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I love this no fry version of chicken parmesan. If you're in a big hurry you can substitute frozen chicken patties. Occasionally when I feel like changing it up a bit I'll marinate my chicken in Italian dressing before dredging in plain bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is great!! Cant wait to cook it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Super easy and quick to make. Very Yummy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Delicious, simple, and easy. I used another brand of sauce FYI but excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
easy, tasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
That was the best I have had in a long time. It was quick and easy and just amazingly delicious! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is one of the easiest meals I have ever made. Turns out perfect every time. I make more than the 4 servings so I always add 10 minutes to each cook time and I add more of each ingredient. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
wife LOVED it, and it's easy.... used chicken strips instead of breasts & reduced 1st cook time to 12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States