Ragu® No Boiling Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I love this recipe - super easy and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Browned 1 lb gr. beef with 1 pkg of frozen spinach, 1 pkg sliced mushrooms, some red wine, red pepper flakes, 2 jars sauce. I used mozz. , lots of parma. , some pepper jack, and 3 eggs (cuz i didn't use ricotta). Baking time is accurate. Divided and froze half (uncooked)for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very easy and quick. I used drained cottage cheese instead of ricotta(all I had). Worked great. I also added some sauteed garlic, crushed red pepper, onions, and mushrooms for some added flavor. I liked that it was a no boil recipe that called for the regular noodles. They are cheaper than the no boil ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It's a good, easy lasagna. It's not the best I've had, but it is good for a quick lasagna. I added a 1-lb mixture of sausage and beef, saute'd some mushrooms and onions to add in and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. The best thing is that my girls ate it because it's not too spicy and a little bit sweet. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Not terrible but not worth the work. Save time and buy an all natural frozen cheese lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
i don't know why but my lasagna never seems to turn out everytime. i made this recipe because i had to contribute a pan of lasagna for our annual church dinner.(fundraiser). it looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My fiance and I both liked this lasagna, but I think it would have been a little bland without my additions. I used whole wheat pasta noodles, which can soak up more liquid in this type of recipe, so I soaked them in hot water while I prepped the other ingredients. I chopped up half an onion and sauteed it, then added a pound of ground beef and cooked until browned. I poured both jars of pasta sauce into the beef, and added chopped parsley, oregano, and minced garlic. I also added an extra cup of shredded pepper jack cheese to the cheese mixture, and it turned out to be the perfect amount of cheese. This is a great starter recipe, but it definitely needs some custom additions to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe! I cut it in half for only 2 of us, used a 9 inch pan and still have a load to freeze for another meal. We fried ground turkey and onions to add to the sauce for more substance and assembled it early in the day so all the ingredients sat together in the fridge for a few hours before baking. We'll make this again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
A very simple and tasty lasagna. I added ground beef and package of frozen spinach cooked and drained. More like 20 servings with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I am very impressed....the taste is outstanding and pretty darn easy to put together. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States