Ragu No Boiling Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I make it a few times a month. Like with anything, you add what you personally like. Sometime I brown sausage and hamburger to go in it. Also selecting different flavor sauces make a difference. I do generally add more cheese, but again that's my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Wright
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe! Really easy to make my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a simple recipe that comes out great. I added some Italian sausage. It's nothin like my mom's lasagna but her's takes all day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Good recipe! Ragu is my go-to sauce. I love the sausage as another poster has said. I never use ricotta, though. I tried it once and thought it as bland -- and twice the price of cottage cheese. So I use cottage cheese. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezza Bizzyhands

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by niki
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Haven't tried it yet but smells and looks good ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I mad this lasagna and added meat to it. It turned out good, but the noodles were undercooked! What I plan to do next time is cook the noodles for about five (5) minutes so they aren't really done and still hard enough to where they won't tear easily. I can do it in the same pan I brown my meat in to cut the dish usage. All in all, it's a great idea, it just didn't work as well for me as I thought it might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Decent base recipe. I used the no boil noodles. I would suggest browning some italian sausage and then adding the sauce to it after draining. This recipe is lacking a little on flavor, but the sausage adds the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was very good. I cut back a lil on the ricotta cheese but great food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States