Ragu® No Boiling Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is definitely 5 stars if only for the ease of it. However, it tastes great, too, as I used homemade sauce (not having any jarred sauce on hand). It was cheesy enough with half the mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. It was not dry at all--actually, perfect. Although it makes 8 servings, it really only serves 3-4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I love this dish and it is so easy to make. I changed it up a bit and I add 1 can of rotel to give it a little more flavor. I also only use 1/2 of a container of ricotta cheese and I used a full bag of cheese in the dish and then half a bag of shredded cheese on top. The cheese I used was colby and monterey finely shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
So quick easy to make. Mixing the Ragu & water made the whole dish taste better! You know how sometimes the sauce separates from the pasta? Not when you make it as directed! We really enjoyed the dish and will make again. I did sprinkle in some onion powder, garlic powder, salt and pepper before baking. Oh and I didn't have any parm, didn't even miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I made this recipe the other night and it was great. Instead of using jar sauce, I used homemade sauce I had made a couple of nights before and it was a great way to use up the leftover sauce. I also had links of sausage in my homemade sauce so I cut them up and added them to the bake and it worked perfect. This is a recipe that I will absolutely make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
We added meatballs and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I loved this ziti! I only used about 1 cup mozzarella cheese, 1/8 cup Parmesan cheese, and it was plenty cheesy. It was a little bit mild, so I added a bit of hot pepper flakes to the dish. It was not dry, but I still kept a little sauce warmed up just in case. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It doesn't get much easier than this. I added ground beef and will add cottage cheese next time to give it a lasagna feel. My toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Really good! I added diced tomatoes and mushrooms to mine! Next time I may even add meat balls or hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Yummy and so simple and quick to make. I used traditional Ragu because i dont like chunky sauce and just used less water in the mix and added garlic powder / crushed red pepper for flavor. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
not my favorite - I made this last night for dinner. It could have used something...... I should have made additional sauce to add over the pasta when ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States