Ragu® No Boiling Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is definitely 5 stars if only for the ease of it. However, it tastes great, too, as I used homemade sauce (not having any jarred sauce on hand). It was cheesy enough with half the mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses. It was not dry at all--actually, perfect. Although it makes 8 servings, it really only serves 3-4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I loved this ziti! I only used about 1 cup mozzarella cheese, 1/8 cup Parmesan cheese, and it was plenty cheesy. It was a little bit mild, so I added a bit of hot pepper flakes to the dish. It was not dry, but I still kept a little sauce warmed up just in case. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
It was really good. The only thing I might do different next time is layer the ricotta instead of mixing it with the pasta sauce. The ricotta flavor got lost I thought....otherwise a great recipe. And I did add a layer of cooked ground beef on the bottom of the pan before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Really good! I added diced tomatoes and mushrooms to mine! Next time I may even add meat balls or hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have made this twice so far and changed the recipe to give a little different taste i used classico marinara sauce and added tomato paste to thicken the sauce my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This dish was great. I added ground beef. Everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I thought this was great. I used my own brand of sauce and whole wheat ziti. I also put some sausage in there too. Everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyno5
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Really good and really easy to make. I added just a little bit more mozzarella. Good good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Not saucy enough for me, but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Delicious! Followed everything but used 1 jar of lite Ragu and it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States