Ragu Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fujimoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The chicken was moist and delicious. Very easy and I had everything on hand. I pounded out my chicken breasts and made them nice and thin which cut the baking time down by half. I also served mine over a bed of spaghetti and sprinkled with parmesan cheese and fresh, chopped parsley. I am cleaning out my freezer, fridge, and pantry for an upcoming move and this was a great choice for today's dinner. Normally, I would make mine with a homemade sauce, but for what this is, it is great! I try to keep a jar or 2 of Ragu in my pantry for times when I don't have any of my own in the freezer. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by cekeast
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this recipe twice now first time I used Classico Italian Sausage with Peppers & Onions Pasta Sauce it tasted awesome! No offence to author's choice of using Ragu but my tastes buds found it not very pleasing and bland tasting. The chicken was so moist and tender so I gave it 5 stars, even though I used another brand of sauce that complimented the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cekeast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Sauce was way too bland. Will have to spice it up good next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Gee, I love chicken so I gave it 5 stars, it was so moist and tender, will be having leftovers tomorrow. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
For me this recipe was not the greatest. It didn't taste like any chicken parm that I've ever had before. My boyfriend loved it, but this is not a recipe that I would ever make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy to make and simple ingredients especially if you have limited time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Gee, I don't like chicken, so I give it one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I have made a similar recipe using Italian breadcrumbs and olive oil mayo instead of egg...it's a quick go-to recipe! I am giving this recipe 5 stars to cancel out the review below from "kdawg3511"...if you haven't tried the recipe you shouldn't be rating it, and what do you eat if not carbs nor protein?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States