Ragu Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Todd Woodrum
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
just made it an kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Woodrum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Really Great Recipe, added tobasco to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this tonight and it was fantastic. I don't usually review but this is one recipe that I will keep. Delicious, easy, and quick. It calls for only 7 ingredients which is what caught my eye, but I simplified it even further; Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of the first 3 ingredients. This recipe could easily feed a gathering of up to 10 people at the same time by doubling the ingredients. Ready within an hour: expect compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe was easy. But the recipe had no Parmesan cheese in it so I added Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs and it came out great. I just felt if it was called Parmesan Chicken then it needed Parmesan cheese. For the sauce I used Bertolli cause I like that brand better. My son love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fujimoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The chicken was moist and delicious. Very easy and I had everything on hand. I pounded out my chicken breasts and made them nice and thin which cut the baking time down by half. I also served mine over a bed of spaghetti and sprinkled with parmesan cheese and fresh, chopped parsley. I am cleaning out my freezer, fridge, and pantry for an upcoming move and this was a great choice for today's dinner. Normally, I would make mine with a homemade sauce, but for what this is, it is great! I try to keep a jar or 2 of Ragu in my pantry for times when I don't have any of my own in the freezer. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by cekeast
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this recipe twice now first time I used Classico Italian Sausage with Peppers & Onions Pasta Sauce it tasted awesome! No offence to author's choice of using Ragu but my tastes buds found it not very pleasing and bland tasting. The chicken was so moist and tender so I gave it 5 stars, even though I used another brand of sauce that complimented the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cekeast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Sauce was way too bland. Will have to spice it up good next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Gee, I love chicken so I gave it 5 stars, it was so moist and tender, will be having leftovers tomorrow. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
For me this recipe was not the greatest. It didn't taste like any chicken parm that I've ever had before. My boyfriend loved it, but this is not a recipe that I would ever make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States