Ragu Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I have made a similar recipe using Italian breadcrumbs and olive oil mayo instead of egg...it's a quick go-to recipe! I am giving this recipe 5 stars to cancel out the review below from "kdawg3511"...if you haven't tried the recipe you shouldn't be rating it, and what do you eat if not carbs nor protein?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The chicken was moist and delicious. Very easy and I had everything on hand. I pounded out my chicken breasts and made them nice and thin which cut the baking time down by half. I also served mine over a bed of spaghetti and sprinkled with parmesan cheese and fresh, chopped parsley. I am cleaning out my freezer, fridge, and pantry for an upcoming move and this was a great choice for today's dinner. Normally, I would make mine with a homemade sauce, but for what this is, it is great! I try to keep a jar or 2 of Ragu in my pantry for times when I don't have any of my own in the freezer. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy to make and simple ingredients especially if you have limited time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe was easy. But the recipe had no Parmesan cheese in it so I added Parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs and it came out great. I just felt if it was called Parmesan Chicken then it needed Parmesan cheese. For the sauce I used Bertolli cause I like that brand better. My son love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Gee, I love chicken so I gave it 5 stars, it was so moist and tender, will be having leftovers tomorrow. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Gee, I don't like chicken, so I give it one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Fujimoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cekeast
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this recipe twice now first time I used Classico Italian Sausage with Peppers & Onions Pasta Sauce it tasted awesome! No offence to author's choice of using Ragu but my tastes buds found it not very pleasing and bland tasting. The chicken was so moist and tender so I gave it 5 stars, even though I used another brand of sauce that complimented the simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cekeast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgeway, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Sauce was way too bland. Will have to spice it up good next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
For me this recipe was not the greatest. It didn't taste like any chicken parm that I've ever had before. My boyfriend loved it, but this is not a recipe that I would ever make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States