Ragu Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My husband lived in Italy and this is good favorite authentic sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aknowlto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Good base recipe, definitely add balsamic while it's reducing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I made this for the first time using white wine and milk, and I must say, I did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
So delicious!...and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I didn't exactly follow the recipe to a "T", but this recipe gave me the framework for a staple in my home. I don't use as much butter or oil, I use tomato paste instead of sauce, I use white wine and I added a pinch f nutmeg at the end.... It came out excellent, thanks entirely to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I found this recipe to be quite greasy, would probably not use as much oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is the BEST bolognese I have ever had! I added 1 cup red wine after the meat was cooked and let that reduce. Then followed the recipe, with the addition of a whole 28oz can of crushed tomatoes, rather than the 2 cups called for. Let it simmer away on the stove. Served it over bow tie pasta with some garlic bread. The family LOVED it! Next time, I will try this in the slow cooker, so I don't have to be around 2 1/2 hrs to stir it. YUMMMMMMMMMM... you will not be disappointed! (P.S. as with any recipe make sure you taste and season accordingly to your family's preferences)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedSadge

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Made this for company, added 1/2 cup red wine, fresh oregano, basil, thickened it with tomato paste...awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
It looks nice but no need of any butter, pancetta, pork, milk or broth and the thing that its missing is tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I did not use butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States