Rae's Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
The garlic was a bit overpowering for a moderate garlic-user like myself. Next time I will use garlic salt instead of the full-power stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Very simple, easy recipe for chili. Tasted great and everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This recipe is just wonderful. My husband just went nuts over it. It's spicy enough and the different types of beans really make it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This is a delicious recipe! Easy to prepare and a favorite for this vegan! Thanks Rae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Finally! A way to fix beans so that my kids will eat them! The flavor was wonderful. We ate it with tortilla chips; the kids liked eating it like dip. I will definitely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! I just had a dinner party and served it over rice with homemade cornbread; the non-vegetarians of the clan were especially surprised: "I didn't think anything could taste so flavorful without meat!" It also tastes great with some added chopped bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
My husband HATES beans but he loves this recipe. I think the beer really adds a great flavor. I think the chili tastes best over rice and topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I was disappointed in this recipe. Maybe my expectations were too high, after all those rave reviews!! :-) If I made it again, I would leave out the cumin, which had a much stronger taste than I expected, and make it more spicy. It was, however, extremely pleasing to the eye, with all those colorful beans. I served it over rice with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I love this recipe. I make it, and freeze it in jars so I have something nutrious and delicious to eat, and it's always handy. This recipe is so easy because all you have to do is open a bunch of cans, and throw it in a pot. And can we say fast cooking! I have made chili recipes that require 2 hours of cooking time, this one I can finish in less than a 1/2 hour. I love it, and I will forever treasure this recipe. I even had the guy that runs the cafeteria at work try it, and he liked it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This recipe was colorful and fun, but the beer was a bit much. I scaled back the amount of beer the recipe called for, because it seemed to require a bit too much; the chili still had the overpowering taste of beer. This recipe is now a favorite of my brother's (he's a beer guy), but unless I'm cooking a meal just for him, I'm going to have to pass on this. But if you like beer, you'll love this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States