Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I might've done something wrong here, but this was pretty...not good. I'll try it again some time, since everyone else raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Even people who don't like radishes liked this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Just made this soup last night and made a few changes...I added 6 cups of chicken stock instead of 4, 3 potatoes instead of 2, and I added 2 tablespoons of sour cream instead of the heavy cream (had it on hand). I also added 8 radishes instead of 5 and only about 2 cups of the radish greens, and 4 cloves of garlic. I was pleasantly surprised as I have never eaten radish greens before! Highly recommended, and quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaizer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
What a pleasant surprise. Simple and delicious. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 is because I didn't make it as is. I doubled the potato, used 2 cups of whole milk instead of cream, and used fresh herbs I had on hand. I also was a little short on radish greens, so I threw in some kale. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I didn't have any broth or cream handy, so I used water and coconut milk instead. It turned out beautifully, very flavorful. I can't believe I threw radish tops out for so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watcher75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I have made this soup many times and served it to lots of folks who grow radishes. It is always popular! I use vegetable broth and don't add any dairy and it is delicious this way. Potatoes make it very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My family loves this soup! I call it "green Soup" and I have added just about any type of greens I get in my CSA share. Today was kohlrabi greens and bok choy. It is a great way to use a part of many beggies that you might just throw away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
who knew? radish tops are apparently delicious? i was looking for a recipe for leftover radishes and found this. Ended up still needing something to do with my radishes because this only really uses the greens. I chopped them up and threw them in there anyway. Added some nice chunk to the soup. Really good. Will definitely make this every time i randomly purchase radishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is an excellent idea! I've been using my farm share radish tops this way, and I substitute turnips for the potatoes since that's what I've been getting. It ends up tasting like a zestier broccoli soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Love this recipe and I just put in the radishes too. I also put put low fat milk. Very yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States