Radish Top Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My family loves this soup! I call it "green Soup" and I have added just about any type of greens I get in my CSA share. Today was kohlrabi greens and bok choy. It is a great way to use a part of many beggies that you might just throw away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
who knew? radish tops are apparently delicious? i was looking for a recipe for leftover radishes and found this. Ended up still needing something to do with my radishes because this only really uses the greens. I chopped them up and threw them in there anyway. Added some nice chunk to the soup. Really good. Will definitely make this every time i randomly purchase radishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is an excellent idea! I've been using my farm share radish tops this way, and I substitute turnips for the potatoes since that's what I've been getting. It ends up tasting like a zestier broccoli soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Love this recipe and I just put in the radishes too. I also put put low fat milk. Very yummy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was an excellent idea for a soup. I used two small onions instead of one large, used up some canned potatoes I had, used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth, used extra radish greens, and added the sliced radishes in with the onions. When I was done blending it, I realized there were still some of the fibers from the radishes left, so I strained the soup before continuing. Because the color and texture reminded me so much of the spinach curry that I love, I added a teaspoon of pepper, a teaspoon of garlic, and a whole tablespoon of curry powder. I garnished it with paprika to brighten it up a bit and served it with feta cheese to accent the spiciness. My mom and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made the recipe as written, using only the most tender radish tops from the last of my spring radishes so it wouldn't be bitter. Also I didn't have chicken broth so used veggie broth instead and added sprigs of sage, thyme and rosemary for a little flavor punch as the soup was cooking. The cream really makes the dish silky, my other choice would have been to use evap. milk, but not being afraid of a little cream I went for the indulgence. I will keep this recipe as one of my spring dishes! Reminds me of a fresh pea soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This is a very tasty soup that my whole family enjoyed. It was a little thin but that is probably because a medium potato to me might be smaller than the original creator of this recipe had in mind. Adding a clove of garlic, and some basil and tarragon gave it a nice aroma and flavor. I would never have thought to use radish greens, but I am a convert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I made a veggie/lactose-free version, using olive oil and ghee instead of butter, and I used spring onions and a sweet potato rather than a regular onion and potatoes. I also added some fresh herbs as another reviewer suggested. Finally, I used three cups of vegetable broth instead of four. No cream needed. Thanks to the other reviewers for their tips and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
WOW! I am shocked that something called "Radish Top Soup" could be so delightful! Even more shocking...my four year old LOVED it! I didn't have a fresh onion so I used a combination of dried minced onion and chopped green onions. I also added garlic, black pepper, and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The spicy bitterness of the radish tops plays very nicely against the creamy potato soup. I've used arugula in place of radish tops when that was available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States