Radish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use up some radishes I had and this was perfect! I did halve the recipe but kept the amount of radishes the same. I also added a little salt. Its really good and I made the best sandwich with it. Spread this on both sides of the bread, then some turkey, tomato, shredded carrots, and sprouts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This recipe was good, except that it had no radish flavor, until I added two bunches of radishes. Then, for extra flavor, I added 2 tbsp of mint. My husband loved it!!! he said it was one of the best dips that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I grow Radishes in my garden every year just for this recipe. It works best with fresh radishes, because they're stronger. Also I use light cream cheese and have never had a problem with it being too watery. Perhaps the other reviewer didn't dry the radishes before mincing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I always save some radishes just to make this dip!! Using cream cheese makes this more of a spread than a dip, I use an 8oz container of sour cream is 10x better!! Add dill and salt that makes this dip PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Delicious! My wife and I love it - especially using 1/2 the garlic and cream cheese with all the radishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Mine turned out extremely runny. I used light cream cheese and was sure to dry the radishes (which were from the farmer's market and might contain more moisture than store-bought?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was simple and delicious. I even carved my first radish flowers for this dip and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This has such a lovely pink color. The only problem I had was that although I am a HUGE garlic fan, the raw-garlic flavor was just too overwhelming for me. Next time I think I would sautee the garlic first, or, maybe just add about a Tbl of garlic powder. I also added a splash each of lemon juice and worcestire, which I thought added just a bit of flavor and was fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
excellent a great way to use radishes from our garden, I added 12 radishes, and the next day you could not really taste the radishes, but it was still good. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I would have never thought of this and it is good. I changed it quite a bit but the base was great. I used 12 radishes, 4 cloves of garlic, 1 8oz. brick of low fat cream cheese, about 1/3 c. of parmesan cheese and 1/3 cup of low fat mayo. I baked it for about 30 minutes at 350*. My bf who says he hates radishes devoured it w/ crackers and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States