Radish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I was looking for a recipe to use up some radishes I had and this was perfect! I did halve the recipe but kept the amount of radishes the same. I also added a little salt. Its really good and I made the best sandwich with it. Spread this on both sides of the bread, then some turkey, tomato, shredded carrots, and sprouts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Good dip. Not as rich as buttermilk type veggie dips, but nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I grow Radishes in my garden every year just for this recipe. It works best with fresh radishes, because they're stronger. Also I use light cream cheese and have never had a problem with it being too watery. Perhaps the other reviewer didn't dry the radishes before mincing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
excellent a great way to use radishes from our garden, I added 12 radishes, and the next day you could not really taste the radishes, but it was still good. a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This was such a hit with all my girlfriends. I would cut the garlic back a little though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Seibert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriman, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
great way to use radishes. A good mild dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Have mixed reviews about this recipe, it was way too runny and garlicky for my tastes, even though I love garlic. I even added extra radishes and sour cream to try to balance out the flavors. Some people liked it, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This is a wonderful dip! Everyone at my work that has tried it has loved it so far. Next time I make it I might add chopped Buddings beef slices for a little extra flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This recipe was good, except that it had no radish flavor, until I added two bunches of radishes. Then, for extra flavor, I added 2 tbsp of mint. My husband loved it!!! he said it was one of the best dips that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Made this for my husband tonite. He said it was nothing to write home about. Needed to add salt too. I also added a little milk to make it more suitable as a chip dip. It did get better as it sat awhile though. He thought it was a little too garlicky as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States