Radish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and is was merely ok. hubby said it was missing something, so he added 1/2 a package of ranch dressing mix. That helped, but it still didn't go very fast. Have half a batch still left in the fridge a week later...might have to throw out :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe. I used some garden vegetable flavored cream cheese. This is a good veggie dip or use with chips and crackers, This would also be good served with beef or used as spread on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I always save some radishes just to make this dip!! Using cream cheese makes this more of a spread than a dip, I use an 8oz container of sour cream is 10x better!! Add dill and salt that makes this dip PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Excellent dip! I didn't follow the measurements too closely, just kind of eyeballed it. I used minced garlic from a jar instead of fresh to make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberoxy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Oh this is good! I've made it for various parties and such, and never have any left. I've given the recipe to my sis-in-law, and she's had the same success. So easy to make, so tasty, but it will give you bad breath. A small price to pay. I usually use half cream cheese and half neufchatel cheese so I don't feel so guilty about all the fat. Doesn't seem to affect the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Used apprx 8 radishes from my garden, light cream cheese (only 8 oz) and minced garlic. What a refreshingly-light and tasty dip! I served it with butter crackers and dirty martinis per the 'What to Drink' suggestion. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good! If you are not a fan of garlic, then steer clear. However, I love the stuff! :) The only thing I added was a little bit of salt & some cracked black pepper. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
very runny didnt like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Great with a lightly salted chip:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmersdaughter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
great dippin with celery & carrots. beware this recipe makes A LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States