Radish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Happy to locate an option for using radishes. We enjoyed the color (a festive pink) and the spiciness of the dip. I used only half the amount of cream cheese (just one 8 oz low fat pkg), as the radishes I had were a little small. I will definitely make it again and probably keep the concentration. You can always add more cream cheese to taste if you don't want the intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckeye Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was okay, but came out tasting mostly like garlic. I too halved the cream cheese like other reviewers, but still didn't get the radish flavor I was looking for. It also got a little runny the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I would have never thought of this and it is good. I changed it quite a bit but the base was great. I used 12 radishes, 4 cloves of garlic, 1 8oz. brick of low fat cream cheese, about 1/3 c. of parmesan cheese and 1/3 cup of low fat mayo. I baked it for about 30 minutes at 350*. My bf who says he hates radishes devoured it w/ crackers and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great spicy taste! You can't go wrong...only 3 ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Easy and delicious! I used radishes from the garden. Great to serve with a fresh veggie tray or on mini bagels. I cut the recipe in 1/2, added 1 tsp of Accent, Lawry's Seasoned Salt, 1 tsp of white pepper and 3 minced small green onions (white portion). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We get a weekly organic veggie/share box, and I never knew what to do with radishes. The raw garlic makes it real pungent so go easy, two decent sized cloves should do. I used all of the radishes that I had, which was a bunch of 8 or 9, and you could barely make out the radish taste. Mine came out a little watery as well and I think it is due to me pulverizing the radishes before adding the cream cheese. Next time I will barely pulse it and then add the cream cheese for the final blend. I only used one bar and a quarter of cream cheese. Two whole bars seemed excessive. And I did add some salt as another reader suggested. The best thing about this is that it is so versatile! We had it with celery sticks, used it as a spread on Garden Vegetable Ritz crackers, and used in place of mayonnaise on sandwiches. Delicious! Even my four year old was game for trying it, but she said it "has a spicy" (again, go easy on garlic if you want to taste any radish.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gatorkidd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
yummy, easy, only 3 ingredients. what's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Made it with vanilla yogurt cuz that's all I had on hand. YUM! Can't wait to try with cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
As someone else stated, I was looking for a recipe to use up some radishes I had and this fit the bill perfectly. We had some of the dip with broccoli and cauliflower and it was just okay. I used the rest atop slightly salted stacked tomatoes and cucumbers, which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Wow! Five stars for ease and taste! Used minced garlic from a jar so I processed four teaspoons with the radishes and then added the cream cheese. The dip itself is really creamy with a nice radishy taste. This is brilliant with fresh celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States