Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Appleby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is pretty much identical to Paula Deen's recipe! It's delicious but the butter should be melted and poured over too the crushed ritz crackers before baking, I think that's why people didn't like how much butter was recommended because this recipe has you mix in the butter. If you make this recipe as is and just pour the 1/2 cup melted butter over top the ritz crackers it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! My whole family loved this recipe. The only adjustment I made was to use 2 large crowns of slightly steamed fresh broccoli florets. The only mistake I made was not doubling the recipe to accommodate the second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I have been making this for 40 years. I now use cream of celery soup since some of my grandchildren can't eat mushrooms. I think it may even be. Enter with the cream of celery. I have also used cream of broccoli but we like the cream of celery. Enter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I have been making this for many many years....only one egg, skip the butter. Top with more cheese, then the crackers and press down on the top of the mixture. Makes the top crunchy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I love this exactly as is. I have played with it at times. My favorite alteration is to add a can of cheddar cheese soup and use 30 oz of broccoli and only use a half cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Its Easy and very tasty. I use different types of cheese such as Swiss and omit the butter all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I got this recipe from my Mother-in-law and have been making it for years. It is extremely close to ours, the only differences are that we use the boxes of frozen "chopped" broccoli instead of broccoli cuts,(which is what most of the pictures show), you don't end up with big chunks of broccoli. We also only use 1 Tbsp of grated onion and we use crushed cheese cracks like cheeze its or nips. Not that this recipe isn't wonderful but this makes or casserole extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
VERY GOOD!!! I HALFED THE RECIPE USED FRESH BROCCOLI INSTEAD OF FROZEN AND OMITTED THE TOPPING! THIS MADE A NICE SIMPLE ADDITION TO MY SUNDAY DINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I think the concept is fantastic! I did agree with people here the eggs were not necessary. Since mayo is made with eggs, I just used a cup and a half of garlic aioli (instead of plain mayo for extra flavor) and it did the same job with more flavor! My husband isn't a huge fan of lots of onions so I used half an onion. My attempt to make this slightly more healthy was by using 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. Let's just say once these changes were made....it did NOT stay in the house for long! It was gobbled up very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States