Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I omit butter and it turns out just fine. Also for a change you can use 2 cups croutons instead of crackers. Sometimes I add mushrooms to it also. Always a hit a holiday celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is a very good way to eat the ever dreaded broccoli!! I added some almonds on top for a little crunch and they toasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueyedraven83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I have been making this recipe for about ten years now. I have no idea where my mother got it from. However instead of Ritz i use Bisquick. You make the crumble out of the butter and Bisquick. Its AMAZING! I use the same crumble on top of home made mac and cheese. Always a great side dish at any event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASunleaf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I was very disappointed with this recipe. I did not like it at all! I made it for Easter and lets just say.. I threw more away than was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Loved this recipe. My changes...I used fresh broccoli which I blanched first. I also added diced ham and a can of diced, cooked potatoes. I also didn't have any Ritz crackers and I used some sauteed panko bread crumbs on top. It came out great! I was really surprised just how good this recipe came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is the same recipe that I've been making for the last 12 years, I've made it for the last couple thanksgivings and my wife and kids love it! the only think that I do different is i butter bread crumbs for the toping and mix a little in to make it more solid, and use 1 3/4 cups of cheese and omit the added butter. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My husband turned up his nose at the look of it but once he tasted it he really liked it! It was yummy and I loved the crackers on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good solid basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this casserole for a pot-luck last night and it was devoured quickly. It has a great flavor your guests will love. I added about a dozen crushed crackers to the casserole itself and I'm glad I did. The texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Excellent, I made this and thought I had made too much until I started craving it and could not stop eating it!!! This is excellent leftover, actually is better the second or third time you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newbern, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States