Rach's Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I have been making this for 40 years. I now use cream of celery soup since some of my grandchildren can't eat mushrooms. I think it may even be. Enter with the cream of celery. I have also used cream of broccoli but we like the cream of celery. Enter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I have been making this for many many years....only one egg, skip the butter. Top with more cheese, then the crackers and press down on the top of the mixture. Makes the top crunchy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I love this exactly as is. I have played with it at times. My favorite alteration is to add a can of cheddar cheese soup and use 30 oz of broccoli and only use a half cup of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Its Easy and very tasty. I use different types of cheese such as Swiss and omit the butter all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Clearlake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I got this recipe from my Mother-in-law and have been making it for years. It is extremely close to ours, the only differences are that we use the boxes of frozen "chopped" broccoli instead of broccoli cuts,(which is what most of the pictures show), you don't end up with big chunks of broccoli. We also only use 1 Tbsp of grated onion and we use crushed cheese cracks like cheeze its or nips. Not that this recipe isn't wonderful but this makes or casserole extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
VERY GOOD!!! I HALFED THE RECIPE USED FRESH BROCCOLI INSTEAD OF FROZEN AND OMITTED THE TOPPING! THIS MADE A NICE SIMPLE ADDITION TO MY SUNDAY DINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I think the concept is fantastic! I did agree with people here the eggs were not necessary. Since mayo is made with eggs, I just used a cup and a half of garlic aioli (instead of plain mayo for extra flavor) and it did the same job with more flavor! My husband isn't a huge fan of lots of onions so I used half an onion. My attempt to make this slightly more healthy was by using 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. Let's just say once these changes were made....it did NOT stay in the house for long! It was gobbled up very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I have had a hard time finding a broccoli casserole that I liked. Well not any more. I first made this as written, only fair way to do. I made a couple of changes 1/2 cup fat free sour cream and 1/2 cup mayo. My husband cannot eat raw or partly cooked onions so I cooked those with my fresh broccoli. Family loved it. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I made this but didn't have "Ritz" crackers so I used a bread crumb/ butter topping & omitted the 1/4 cup butter the recipe called for. Reduced the recipe down to 4 servings & it turned out GREAT! Also used a cheese sauce instead of shredded cheddar because cheddar gets "oily" & separates when it melts unless it has a starch to soak up the oil...Thx 4 sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States