Rachel's Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Wow...my boyfriend and I are huge fans of tomato soup, and were looking to try our hands at making some of our own instead of relying on Campbell's, so my stepmom recommended this site to me. I stumbled across your recipe, and decided on making it. It turned out wonderfully. I think this is some of the best tomato soup I've ever had...definately better than Campbell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Fabulous recipe and so easy. A hit every time I make it. I've found the soup refrigerates well and can be made ahead of time or leftovers reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Followed recipes exactly and was not disappointed. Had the exact taste I was looking for, but could have been a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was lovely! Elegant, balanced, flavorful. Don't change a thing from the recipe! It's a little dull looking until you add the basil, cream, and butter. Make this for a special treat! Easy, and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is absolutely scrumptous and so easy. My boyfriend loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I work at a small cafe and needed a Tomato Basil Soup recipe for a bridal shower for 40. This worked out to be the best since fresh tomatoes were out of the budget. I have recieved SO many compliments and repeat customers for this soup, so much so that it has become a regular menu item!! The only change I made was to add about a table spoon of brown sugar to a recipe for 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Very easy and very tasty resipe. I am not a huge fan of tomato soup and made this for a friend. I had to try it to see if it was missing anything and I really liked the taste. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream to cut down on the fat and still had a thick creamy soup. I also added about a tablespoon of sugar - I always seem to do that when I use tomato products. Other than that I made it per the recipe and there was nothing that needed to be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This soup is wonderful. I would not change a thing. My husband loved it and he had not been very excited to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
What a wonderful and easy to prepare soup!!! I cooked it several times already and will keep on making it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Recently made this for a church bazaar and 100 ladies thought it was fantastic. Didnt change a thing in the recipe. Two Thumbs Up!! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States