Rachel's Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I have never been a fan of even the idea of tomato soup... Now I crave this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have been looking all over the internet for years for the right recipe. This is it! The recipe is perfect, and exactly what I wanted. I shared with my family and friends and they loved it! Its been requested multiple times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great soup but a little acidic so next time I'll add a tsp of sugar. I also added a tablespoon of salt, 1/2 tsp of fresh ground pepper, 2 cloves of minced garlic and an extra 1/2 cup of cream. Fresh basil is the only way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Wonderful!!!!! added 1/2 cup of half and half and some Gouda cheese!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is the best tomato soup recipe I've tried on here so far. It was a little tomato-ey, so if you don't like that this might not be the recipe for you. I made it just as written except that I used vitamin D milk instead of heavy cream. I got 9 small bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is AWESOME soup. And so so easy to make. Highly recommend it. I made toasted granny smith apple and swiss cheese on ciabatta to go with it. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Need to find a way to make it lower fat so I can eat the whole pot again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Delicious!My husband and I are looking forward to leftovers today.We used spicy V8 and it couldn't have turned out better.Quick and easy recipe that we will make again.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Pretty good basic soup. And if I was looking for something tastier than canned soup, this is it. If I'm looking for a gourmet experience--this obviously isn't it. But last night's dinner of this soup & grilled cheese was delicious. So much so, we're having the same again tonight--except w/ the leftover soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This soup was perfect, so easy to make and it tasted wonderful, my husband was impressed.I did however add a clove of garlic and black pepper, omitted the butter and cream for health reasons. thanks Rachel for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States