Rachel's Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Both my husband and I loved this recipe. So easy and flavorful. I doubled the recipe the second time around and put some in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My mom made this for me when I was healing from my c-section. She reduced the peanut butter as recommended in other reviews. I could still taste the p.b., which wasn't necessarily bad. Nonetheless, I didn't love this recipe. It was okay. I'll look for another recipe for tomato basil soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Make this soup all the time and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is SO good! I'm going to try putting ravioli in it next time. It tastes a lot like the ravioli Ricatoni at the namesake restaurant in Florence, AL. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This soup was great. I followed the recipe exactly how it is and it was wonderful. I don't understand some of the comments stating it was bland. I used Hunts crushed tomatoes, can of Campbell's tomato juice concentrate and fresh basil and it was full of flavor with the ingredients. Best soup ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The best tomato soup ever. I don't even like tomato soup but a local restaurant sells one that they serve in a bread bowl-tried it because of that bread bowl. I decided to make a batch for a potluck. (I liked this one because I thought the cream would cut down the acidic nature of tomatoes.) I toasted a loaf of French bread with a butter garlic sauce then dipped it in the soup. My coworkers lifted the crock pot and scraped out every drop and ate every crumb of the bread! I making some now (without butter and cream) with homegrown basil and tomatoes to can for the winter. I will add butter and cream when I'm ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Vanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is so good and so easy! I didn't change a thing, but did sprinkle some Parmesan on top for a little extra yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
The recipe need salt, but other than that, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Just made this soup this afternoon. It was the best tomato soup I've ever made. I added a bit of sugar because of my tomatoes being a bit on the acid side, but otherwise followed the recipe to a t. If you're going to switch up a recipe, please submit your own. It always makes me laugh when people add this or that and then rate a recipe. This is perfect on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Savard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States