Rachel's Tomato Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
We love this soup!! I do double the recipe and add 3 Tablespoon of sugar at the end. Makes it a bit sweeter, which we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The soup was tasty, but it was better before I added the heavy cream. Wish I wouldn't have added that. I thought it would give it even more flavor, but really it took away from the flavor. I will make this again, but will try it with half the butter, and probably no cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Simply delicious. Paired it with good old fashioned grilled cheese sandwiches for a warm comforting meal on a meatless-Friday night supper during Lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Wow! I usually don't like tomato soup unless I dip something in it but this was amazing just by itself! Just added a little parsley, onion powder, and garlic powder and bam! Totally awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
We loved this soup. I had to use dried basil so I put it in at the very beginning and let it cook with the tomatoes for thirty minutes or so. Following some advice from other reviewers I decided to add the TBSP of brown sugar. I have had better tomato basil - so next time I will pay attention to it's flavor a little bit better so that I can compare. Texture was smooth. I hate tomatoes and tomato soup out of a can. Tomato basil - I LOVE. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
quick and easy to make! So much better than canned soup. I used spicy tomato-veg juice. Probably will add more basil next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked this, but had to modify it to make is wonderful Here's what I did. I added a parmesan rind right away. I then added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp of dried parsley and 2 tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I have never been a fan of even the idea of tomato soup... Now I crave this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I have been looking all over the internet for years for the right recipe. This is it! The recipe is perfect, and exactly what I wanted. I shared with my family and friends and they loved it! Its been requested multiple times since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great soup but a little acidic so next time I'll add a tsp of sugar. I also added a tablespoon of salt, 1/2 tsp of fresh ground pepper, 2 cloves of minced garlic and an extra 1/2 cup of cream. Fresh basil is the only way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States